A Happy Mother’s Day to All

Mothers, that is.  All the rest of us, I wish you peace and joy.  The mothers, too.

Me?  I’ve been wall-to-wall, ceiling-to-floor busy these last few weeks.  I’ve lost a total of 11 pounds – kinda slow going, but progress nonetheless.

I am, at this moment, just changing to greet company – Paul’s Mum and his Dad are coming for a mid-afternoon Mother’s Day dinner with us.

 Paul graciously offered us 5 lobsters which he cooked up last night (I don’t like doing the deed!), and I had a big pile of codfish, cut up into chunks and I’ve got a fish/lobster casserole cooking in the oven at this moment.  I’m making yellow rice and a big stir-fry of red peppers, yellow squash, zucchini, and leeks on the stove, as well.  I’ve done 2 loads of laundry, typed up some work for several hours this morning, mowed the back upper grass (?) area, hoovered the downstairs of all the furs, set the table, picked flowers for a centerpiece, and here I am. 

I’m exhausted and they aren’t even here yet.

So today I’m partaking of my own cooking and having some lobstah!

Yes!

Mother’s Day Pictures Here
Cheers,

Bex

4 thoughts on “A Happy Mother’s Day to All

  1. Hi…my you have been busy…wished I had beenthere to try your fish/lobster casserole…do you have a recipe you would share? Sounds yummy!

    Like

Leave a Comment

