Fish/Lobster Casserole

 

(Marblehead Light, Marblehed, MA)

[I just made this recipe up as I went along, and it certainly wasn’t on my diet as I used canned soups in it.  But I have to tell you, it was so darn good!  If you don’t have the luxury of having 5 lobsters to add to it, maybe something else like sea scallops or even bay scallops would work just as well.  Really, the lobster was a very small portion of this casserole.]

5 lobsters, steamed, shelled beforehand, cut up into chunks

2-3 fillets of codfish, cut into bite size (1-inch) chunks

1 can Cream of Shrimp soup

1 can Cream of Celery soup

1 can white Italian clam sauce (with tiny clams in it)

Mix all of the above together. 

Add salt and pepper to taste.   Add some Bay Seasoning. Add some garlic/herb seasoning (or any kind you like).

Bake in a tin-foil covered casserole dish at 375 degrees F for 1 hour.

Turn oven down to 350 degrees F and bake for another half hour or so.

Serve with rice of your choice. 

I sauteed up 2 zucchini, 2 yellow squash, 3 leeks in some olive oil and balsamic vinegar til done but not too mushy (about 20 mins)  and served as a side dish.

~ ~ ~

 

I don’t very often make a fabulous meal like this (mainly I don’t have the time) but we all loved it.  Good luck if anyone decides to make it too.

I’m only putting this in here because I got a few requests to do so.

Goodnight for now.  It’s time to rejuvenate the body for another work day!

Cheers,

Bex

5 thoughts on “Fish/Lobster Casserole

Leave a Comment

