Today was her birthday…

whitbyfamily

(the day we got Whitby as a young ‘un meeting her new sister, Jasmine Rose)

whitby0001

Our beautiful collie-girl, Whitby, was born 8 years ago today.

June 10, 1999.

And today, on her 8th birthday, she died.

It has been a whirlwind 2 days for us, and many miles have passed.  I am too worn out to relate the details, but I will – another time.

Our collie-girl died on her 8th birthday – that is way too young to die.  But I believe in life after life, so “die” may not be the right word for it.  She has passed from this severe and sometimes difficult life into one that I know nothing of yet – but one in which I will see her again to give her many more puppy loves…

Goodnight to our dearest Whitby, the best collie-girl in the whole world.  May you rest in peace wherever you are now.

With all our love forever,

Bex, Paul, & Emmalee

22 thoughts on “Today was her birthday…

  1. I am so sorry to read of your loss. Although I have not commented here before, I want to take a moment to send you my deepest condolences. She looks like a beautiful girl and I know that you will see her again.

    Like

  2. I’m so sorry! Although I don’t have my own pet, I love all of my friends’ pets and so I can feel how much you will miss her. I wish you peace.

    Like

  3. My heart is heavy for you both. She was spared any further suffering. The day will come when you will be reunited with your beloved Whitby, and you can give her all the love and hugs you have kept in a special place for her, until that time.

    Like

  4. Oh I’m so sorry to hear that. I remember the day you and Paul were making arrangements to get her (you had recently lost another one of your collies). I know that your memories of Whiby will get you through this. God Bless

    Like

  5. Whitby was a wonderful dog…may she run now with those of her family that went on before her.
    My heart just aches for you and Paul…plus Emma.

    Like

  6. Oh Bex, you poor thing, it’s so so hard, my thoughts are with you. I am thankful that it wasn’t drawn out for you both, as unfair as it is to lose her so young it seems merciful that she didn’t have to suffer for long. Remember the happy thoughts and cry, know that she was a lucky dog to have lived the life you gave her and you lucky to have had her in your life for the time that you did. Sincerest sympathy, and hugs,

    Lou

    Like

Leave a Comment

