Making progress…

 dogs-081207-l0009.jpg

When Kip arrived here on the 30th of June, he weighed 19.5 lbs.

Today, the 12th of August, he weighed in at a whopping 34 lbs.

I guess that’s progress, but then I don’t know how much a puppy should be gaining at first.  Anyway, he’s getting heavy when I have to lug him in from the garden, or up/down the narrow stairs!  Mightly heavy! 

I took a few pictures of The Dogs and by clicking this link, you can see them going forward from there (about 13 pictures today I think), or else click the “slideshow” link on the right and save yourself some effort.

I can’t really stay here long.  I am working now, and then I am having Paul’s folks over for his birthday celebration this afternoon – for dessert only.  I made a dessert that is positively to die for, and I’ve been meaning to share it with you but haven’t had the time.

I promise I will share it with you (it wasn’t my own recipe, I got it from a friend when I went to a baby shower recently) but it’s got to be one of the most sinfully yummy desserts I have ever had.  More on that later.

Puppy-dom is ruling around these parts, and just getting thru each day is a feat.

They each have a new bone now and are fairly quiet, but it won’t last.  I can’t believe the energy that is stored up in a puppy!

dogs-081207-l0005.jpg

 

Cheers,

Bex

6 thoughts on “Making progress…

  1. I really hate hearing about animals being mistreated or abused. I almost can’t even stand to listen or watch when that subject comes on TV. It’s such a crime, and I only wish the penalties for animal abuse were much much stiffer and more well-enforced. The creep that abuses or neglects an animal in his/her care is not fit to live among the rest of civilization. I can’t even bear to think of the atrocities that are going on across the globe – being born a dog in China, for example, is an automatic death sentence. We are living in a very turbulent and cruel world.

    Like

  2. I couldn’t begin to keep up with a puppy.

    I feed left over cat pieces to the neighbors pup. I know he is so skinny due to parasites but I can’t help handing him pieces of food through the chain link anyway. It makes me so angry to see him not getting vet attention!

    Your dogs are so fortunate!

    Like

  3. Happy Birthday to Paul! And great pictures of Kip & Emma. I can’t imagine having a “puppy” that weighs as much as Kip. She soon will be a beautiful, full grown dog.

    Like

Leave a Comment

