Thanksgiving Wishes to You All

No excuses.  I’ve been negligent here.  Work has consumed me lately and it’s a struggle getting thru each day with the various and sundry body aches and pains that seem to be multiplying every year.  But I didn’t want this time of the year to go by without wishing all my friends (who celebrate it) a very

HAPPY AND PEACEFUL THANKSGIVING DAY !

Above is a fairly recent picture of my babies, Kip and Emmalee.  Kip has outgrown his older sister now and is the Alpha Dog of the house.  Kip Rules!  And we merely obey!  He’s only 7 1/2 months old, too.  Having a puppy again has been a life-altering experience, some good, some bad, but always something new! 

 

Maybe someday soon I’ll be back here to do some writing, but for now my work is what pays the bills, and so it’s to work my allegiance is directed. 

 

Cheers,

Bex & Co.

9 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Wishes to You All

  1. Here’s hoping you and your lovely housemates have a delightful holiday season.

    I smelled snow coming a couple weeks ago, but got told it never snows in our area in November. Heheheheh! The next morning, all the windshields were white. (It didn’t last on the ground because the soil isn’t frozen.) The old New England instinct works in Asia, though.

    Kip is just gorgeous! What a handsome boy!

    Hugs from the Land of Morning Calm,
    ~ Sil

    Like

  2. Well, I’m late, as usual. Kip has gotten so big! … and beautiful. Emmalee is a beauty as well. Thanks for showing them to us. I hope that you enjoyed a good Thanksgiving at Crow Cottage.

    Like

  3. WOW..Kip is getting so big..I went back and looked at his baby photos..he was tiny than.
    Happy Thanksgiving to all under the roof at Crowcottage.

    Like

  4. Well, I certainly understand about gaps between entries. I’m sometimes (*cough*cough*) guilty of that myself.

    Wishing you and the Lobsterman and the canine crew a happy Thanksgiving!

    Like

Leave a Comment

