Oh, now this is not fair….

Not only was I born (relatively) poor, lived (relatively)poor all my life, and now at 60 am still (again, relatively) poor and losing money in my retirement accounts hand-over-fist every day with the economic downturn lately.. not only that, but one of my direct relatives was Rev. John Lothrop who came to America from England in the 1600’s (my maiden name was Lothrop), but now I learn that “Sarah-Barracuda” is related to me thru John Lothrop, as well? I am also related to FDR (he is my 13th cousin) as well as to President James A. Garfield who was my 4th cousin… Those don’t bother me. I know you can’t pick your relatives, but this is just too much of a low blow for me to bear….

 

 

I’m throwing in the towel after this one….

… or was it “that one” ?

I can’t wait for the election to come and be gone, with Obama firmly ensconced as the next President – not only because I really like and respect the guy, but I don’t think I can stand one more day, let alone four more weeks, of Ms. Palin the barbarian and her ilk in my face and claiming to be a long lost relative of mine.

I need saving!

 

 

Bex

P.S. I did actually have 5 days off from work last week. Paying work, that is. I rested my fingers and I took out and organized all my DVD’s and VCR movies so now I can find one if I have a mind to… that was my biggest accomplishment.

4 thoughts on “Oh, now this is not fair….

  1. Not to try to go one up on you or anything, but I’m a descendant of John C. Calhoun, an actual vice president who resigned the office to become a pro-slavery Senator. He fought for “states’ rights,” a stance which would later lead to the secession of South Carolina and other southern states. So I guess you could say that he was even more divisive than your cousin Sarah.

    Like

  2. I thought you’d like to know, your notify seems to be working fine. I got this post twice, although the first one had no subject line. (Those are the ones where I ask myself, do I know that name or shall I just delete?)

    I’m always interested in people who can trace their ancestry. We have nothing in ancestry.com except what we’ve put in ourselves. I still don’t get it; family immigrated in the late 19th century — with an unusual name, so we would see it if it were there — and there is no mention of them. Not even as business owners.

    Like

  3. You are just too funny, Bex. I’m tired of all the political hooha, but that voice of Ms. Palin’s just grates on my ears.

    Glad you enjoyed your time off and did something you wanted to do. Nothing of mine is organized. And I do mean nothing. I’d like to hire a professional organizer to come in and do the whole house.

    Ava

    Like

  4. Oh my goodness! My daughter was insulted recently when someone at a table she was waiting on commented that she sounds like Sarah Palin (no she doesn’t!), but this is far worse! I don’t blame you for being upset!

    Like

Leave a Comment

