Back Home for another Visit

Back Home Again.

Sometimes it’s good to go back home again.  And by “back home,” in this case, I mean to your previous home.  Which, for me, was Word Press.  I liked my blog here, I liked the look of it, and I have a lot of words and memories here.  I occastionally go back and re-read my older blog entries which trigger  more memories I may have forgotten about.  That’s one of the things I love about blogging.

Recently I had the occasion to log in to my Word Press account again and so here I am.  On a Sunday morning as I am having my morning wake-up cuppa with my two dogs sitting on the sofa beside me, my husband happily working on his lobstering equipment in the basement, and the Sunday morning political shows on the TV, turned down real low.  Comfort stuff.

So I thought I’d made the effort and write a quick entry here just because I could.  I can.  This place is not as easy to use as my new blog home,(Thoughts From Crow Cottage).

I don’t even know if my HTLM there for that link will work in here.  This is one of the reasons I left Word Press in the first place.  It was too hard to develop a page, given my limited knowledge of HTML, and things kept changing so often that I couldn’t keep up.  I know I’m not the only one that happened to.  Others have left, as well.  But since I had good times here, and there are still loads of memories in my older entries, I don’t want to divorce myself from this place completely.  It was home for me for a number of years, and I will keep coming back as long as I am able.

Cheers,

Bex

2 thoughts on “Back Home for another Visit

  1. FYI, I was able to add both your URLs to Google Reader and am picking them up just fine. Now I expect to see you a lot more often.

    I’ll have to look at that magazine; I’m an editor too, but my style might not fit other people’s needs.

    Like

    • Thanks for chiming in l’empress! It’s good to know at least someone is reading what we write! So, you’re an editor? Small world. I’m not an official editor, I just do it for my Ex as a favor – no money changes hands. Figures, right?

      Like

Leave a Comment

